Look out, it’s another reboot!

I did have a blog of sorts, about a year ago actually. I did what I always do and bit off way more than I could chew. I also ended up with another bad habit when I’m writing any sort of review, I did more of a recap of an episode rather than my opinion. In short I did a lot telling not showing. I wanted to write about all my favorite shows/movies/games. The problem is that there are so many comic books shows and I see way too many movies. It didn’t help that the first game I reviewed was a visual novel that was non-linear and didn’t have any actual gameplay. Long story short I’m going to try this again but I’m giving myself more realistic goals and expectations.

What am I going to be writing about? Well a little bit of everything. Mostly I will be writing about my favorite TV shows, like Supergirl, Agents of SHIELD, The Flash etc. Occasionally I’ll give my opinion on a recent movie I saw or a game I’m playing. I may post something about my feelings on a random topic, whether it’s depression, living with Asperger’s, or just lamenting the general state of the world.

I will probably post stuff later in the week, or on the weekend if I’m really busy. I’ll be sure to send something out over Twitter or Facebook once I’ve published something.

If you don’t want to read about comic book TV shows, movies, depression or games then this isn’t the blog for you. If you do want to read about such things then congrats, you’ve found a good place to start. I look forward to rebooting this blog and turning it into something people will want to read.

Leave a Reply

